About Us

The OVPDI team

Vice Provost for Diversity and Inclusion

Email:
vpdi@indiana.edu
Website:
https://history.indiana.edu/faculty_staff/faculty/nieto-phillips_john.html

Vice Provost Nieto-Phillips holds a joint appointment in the Department of History and the Latino Studies Program. His writings and courses examine histories of Latinx migration, community, citizenship, and culture. He is the founding editor of the multilingual publication Chiricú Journal: Latina/o Literatures, Arts, and Cultures.

Postdoctoral Fellow

Email:
nfarfand@iu.edu

Postdoctoral Fellow Nikeetha Farfan D’Souza received her Ph.D. from Clemson in August 2019. Her work is on women and marginal communities in STEM education. She works with OVPDI in student-facing initiatives, particularly the CommUnity Education (CUE) Program in RPS, as well as with student diversity leaders in Office of the Vice Provost for Student Affairs, and with the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education.

Executive Assistant and Special Projects Coordinator

Email:
rolstogs@indiana.edu

Executive Assistant and Special Projects Coordinator Ronda Stogsdill provides critical support for all initiatives, collaborations, and outreach to faculty, staff, and students. She helps plan and is the lead coordinator of OVPDI meetings, projects, and special events.

School diversity contacts

Have a question or concern about diversity and inclusion in a specific school at IU? You can reach out directly to school representatives.

Russell Valentino
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion and International Affairs
812-856-7156
russellv@indiana.edu

Carmen Henne-Ochoa
Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
812-855-6214
ochoac@iu.edu

John Hanson
Executive Associate Dean
812-855-5212
jhhanson@indiana.edu

Diane Dallis-Comentale
Associate Dean for Planning and Administration
812-855-5679
ddallis@indiana.edu

Kyle Adams and Jason Nam
Co-Chairs of the Diversity Committee
812-855-1859 (Kyle Adams)
812-855-1372 (Jason Nam)
kyadams@indiana.edu
jhnam@indiana.edu

Carmund White
Director, Diversity Initiatives
812-855-4474
carwhite@indiana.edu

Greg Canada
Assistant Dean of Admissions
812-855-7104
canadag@indiana.edu

Walter Gantz
Associate Dean
812-855-1621
gantz@indiana.edu

Brian Richardson Jr.
Director, Office of Diversity and Inclusion
812-855-5030
br36@indiana.edu

Carl Darnell
Interim Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion; Academic Specialist; Director, Balfour Scholars Program
812-856-8002
darnellc@indiana.edu

Lamara Warren
Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
812-856-0703
ldwarren@indiana.edu

Marsha Baker
Director of Diversity and Enrichment–Center for Academic Affairs
317-278-2206
mb7@iu.edu

Cindy Vance
Director of Student Administration
812-855-0081
csvance@indiana.edu

Rory James
Director of Student Diversity and Inclusion
812-855-2635
rorjames@indiana.edu

Bruce McCallister
Lecturer
812-856-0271
brmccall@indiana.edu

Bianca Evans
Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
812-855-6752
biaevans@iu.edu